Indiana University Bloomington

Congratulations to our Recent IP Moot Court Winners!

It’s been a busy IP Moot Court season here at the Center for IP Research! We’re proud to share our students’ most recent victories:

Congratulations to Brett Bostrom and Sarah Goodman who came in first place in the inaugural International Patent Drafting Competition at the Elijah J. McCoy Midwest Regional US Patent and Trademark Office! Thank you to Professor Norm Hedges, Jeff Furminger and Andre Adkins who helped coach the team to success!

Allie Gardner and Madeleine Schnittker returned from the National Cultural Heritage Law Moot Court Competition at DePaul University College of Law with an advancement to the quarter finals and an award for Best Brief! Thank you Professor Gabe Goodwin for coaching the team!

NHC website

Finally, congratulations to Jeff Furminger and Derek Raymond, who were the first winners of Indiana University Maurer’s Transactional Drafting Competition!

Cc1hvJAUEAAzz_C.jpg large